Once you have deleted an employee from your portal they will no longer be apart of your employee benefit program, and any future incentives will not be applied to their account.
During the initial onboarding flow once an employee receives an invitation to their company email we request for them to join Ritual with their existing personal account, or by creating an account with their personal email address. The reason being is so the employee / user will still have access to their account, which includes any points, and order history once they no longer work at the company.
If for any reason an employee choose to create an account with their company email they can update their email in app to their personal email. Should an employee need assistance with adding their personal email to their Ritual account, please reach out to email@example.com.